Opinion - The Evangelist
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Subscribe
  • Contact Us
  • Diocese of Albany



The Evangelist
Tuesday, November 20, 2018


search sponsored by
GO
  • The Evangelist is mailed weekly via USPS to 34,000 households in a region covering 14 counties in Upstate New York. It has the highest circulation of any weekly newspaper in the Capital District.

    Please contact Kate Blain, editor, at (518) 453-6688 or kate.blain@rcda.org regarding upcoming events and story ideas. Contact John Salvione, advertising representative, at (518) 453-6696 or john.salvione@rcda.org for display advertising and a media kit. (Contact information for the entire staff is at the bottom of this page.) 

    SUBMISSIONS

    • ARTICLES: The vast majority of articles and opinion columns that appear in The Evangelist are written by the staff or obtained through Catholic News Service. Although very few articles from freelance writers are accepted, the editor will consider material submitted to us. (Submit to kate.blain@rcda.org.)
    • CALENDAR NOTICES: Catholic Church-related organizations in the Albany Diocese are welcome to submit notices of meetings and other events. The notices must be received by the Wednesday before publication date. Additional guidelines appear every week on the calendar page of the printed version of The Evangelist. (Submit to kate.blain@rcda.org.)
    • LETTERS: The Evangelist welcomes letters to the editor by mail, fax or email. Letters should be brief, signed, and relevant to material in The Evangelist. To allow room for many viewpoints, writers are limited to two letters printed annually. (Submit to kate.blain@rcda.org.)
    • PHOTOS: Most photographs that appear in The Evangelist are taken by Nate Whitchurch, nate@whitchurchphotography.com, a freelance professional photographer, or are supplied by Catholic News Service. In addition, The Evangelist publishes photos submitted by parishes, schools, and other institutions. Digital photos should be emailed to kate.blain@rcda.org. 
    • LEGAL NOTICES: The Evangelist is the designated newspaper for Albany and Schenectady Counties. We gladly publish legal notices at .72 per line. This includes the affidavit at the end of the notice running. Please submit notices to Kathy Hughes, administrative assistant, at kathy.hughes@rcda.org or call 518-453-6688 for further information.


    MEET THE STAFF

    Publisher: Most Rev. Edward B. Scharfenberger, Bishop of Albany, 518-453-6611, edward.scharfenberger@rcda.org

    Associate Publisher: Mary DeTurris Poust, 518-453-6618, mary.deturrispoust@rcda.org

    Editor: Kate Blain, 518-453-6688, kate.blain@rcda.org

    Business Manager: Stephanie Zebrowski, 518-453-6692, stephanie.zebrowski@rcda.org

    Advertising representative: John Salvione, 518-453-6696, john.salvione@rcda.org

    Staff Writer: Emily Benson, 518-453-6688, emily.benson@rcda.org

    Circulation: Ann Egan, 518-453-6688, ann.egan@rcda.org

    Administrative Assistant/Legal Notices: Kathy Hughes, 518-453-6688, kathy.hughes@rcda.org

    Graphic Design: Brenda Powell, 518-453-6688, brenda.powell@rcda.org





The Evangelist, 40 North Main Ave., Albany, NY, 12203-1422 | PHONE: 518-453-6688| FAX: 518-453-8448
Copyright © 2018 | Evangelist.org | All Rights Reserved.